Delete WhatsApp account
Delete the associated WhatsApp account to register phone number in 360dialog
WhatsApp provides a migration path from the WhatsApp App to the WhatsApp Business API.
It requires to delete the WhatsApp account associated with the phone number.
Migrating your number, all incoming messages will be queued by WhatsApp servers and delivered after a successful migration.
There is no way back. All existing messages, groups, and chat history cannot be imported once the number has been upgraded to the WhatsApp API. Your former WhatsApp app can not be used afterward.

Migrating from WhatsApp App

Step1: Open WhatsApp Messenger or WhatsApp Business app on your device.
Step 2: Navigate to the Settings page. Select Account.
Step 3: Select Delete my account.
Step 4: Enter the phone number, and press "Delete My Account"
Step 5: WhatsApp will delete the associated WhatsApp account. The number will be immediately available for number registration.

FAQs

Will I lose WhatsApp data?

Yes, there is no way back. All existing messages, groups, and chat history will be deleted and cannot be transferred. While deleting the WhatsApp account on devices will cause any incoming messages to be queued by the WhatsApp servers and then subsequently delivered upon successful registration.

Can I import my backup using the WhatsApp for Business API?

Yes, you can backup your chat history by our Chrome extension. Please follow the below guides:

Can I migrate my number from another Business Solution Provider?

Yes. By using the number porting process.
Copy link
On this page
Migrating from WhatsApp App
FAQs
Will I lose WhatsApp data?
Can I import my backup using the WhatsApp for Business API?
Can I migrate my number from another Business Solution Provider?