In this section, we are going to guide you through the basic functions of our inbox screen. The main inbox screen is split into various modules, namely the conversation module on the left, chat module in the center, and information modules on the right.
The inbox screen will be the most commonly used screen for your agents and operators. It serves as an omni-channel messaging suite that allows you to send and receive messages across all messaging channels including Live Chat, WhatsApp, Facebook Messenger, WeChat, Line, SMS and many more.
You can start by typing messages in the input box at the bottom and send both photos and files by dragging and dropping.
By clicking the dropdown on the top left, you will see the following tab.
You can see all your conversations assigned to you in this tab. Please note that by default, all new conversations are assigned to the Owner Admin when the account is created.
When your teammates tag you with internal notes, you can see that particular conversation within 24 hours.
When a new conversation comes in from a new customers, you can set it to go to unassigned.
Conversations in unassigned can be seen by everyone at this tab.
Everyone will receive a mobile app notification when there is a new unassigned message.
This tab shows all conversations assigned to your teams.
Everyone in the team will receive a mobile app notification when there is a new message to the team.
When one of the staff in the team replies to a customer message, he will automatically take the conversation and become the assignee. Such conversation will not be shown in Unassigned (Teams) anymore.
Accessed by Admin and Team Admin, you can see all conversations you are allowed to see here.
The assignee of the conversation is listed on the top right-hand corner of the chat module. Simply click on the drop down menu to search for and choose the teammate you'd like to re-assign the conversation to.
You can toggle between "Reply" and "Note" in the input box at the bottom of the chat module.
Messages sent using the "Note" function will be in orange text bubbles and will not be seen by your customers. You can use the "Note" function to write a note-to-self or tag teammates to mention them in the conversations.
People who are mentioned in the conversations will be able to see and reply to the conversations within 24 hours. You can also see your mentioned conversations by accessing to the "Mention" dropdown from above.
In the "Reply" chat module, there is a bookmark icon that lets you access "Quick Replies"
By clicking the saved quick replies, you can immediately overwrite your current chat with the saved reply. You can also edit the reply before sending as well.
Other than pressing the bookmark icon, you can access the quick chat by pressing "/" on the "Reply" chat module on both the computer and your phone.
You can edit and create new Quick Replies by pressing "Manage" on the top right of the bookmark icon pop-up, or go to settings and selecting "Quick Replies".
To Create new Quick Replies, press Create on the top right, type in the content and press Update. To Edit previous Quick Replies, directly change the text by opening the Quick Chat you want to change on the left and press Update when you have finished editing.
You can search through conversations across all channels by typing keywords into the search bar above all your existing conversations in the conversation module.
Filter your conversations according to channel type or conversation status by using the drop down menus on top of the search bar in the conversation module.
You'll be able to see which channels you are using to contact your customers right next to their names at the top of the conversation module. Click on the badge to toggle between different status.
You can also see whether the conversations are "Open", "Snoozed" or "Closed" from the status indicators and filter them accordingly. The 3 icons below, from left to right, represent "Open", "Snooze" and "Close"
You can set a specific date and time for a conversation to re-open and remind yourself:
When snooze conversation has reached their chosen Time and Date, it would appear as an Unread Message for you to follow up.
You can also filter conversations status with the dropdown on the left.
In addition, we have set some rules below to better help you segment conversations by status:
After you integrate with any messaging channels, the conversations that were last contacted within 2 weeks will be "open", while the other conversations will be "closed". This is to make sure that you can focus on the most important leads.
When you broadcast messages to contacts that you haven't talked before on SleekFlow, their conversation status will be defaulted to closed.
When a customer replies to a closed conversation, the status will automatically be changed to "open".
You can complete these User Options to help you manage and sort out your contacts better, so you will never miss a message:
By pressing the Bookmark button, the chat will be locked at the top of the Conversation List with a grey bookmark indicator on the right.
To remove the bookmark, simply press the user options, and choose "Remove Bookmark"
By pressing this button, you can change conversations that have been read back to unread, so you can follow up on them later
You can edit contacts directly in the inbox page, by clicking the edit button on the top right-hand corner of the contact information module.
Add labels to mark users down so you can easily see it on the chat inbox, and also sort them easily through the Contacts section.
You can add these labels by going to a contact either on Inbox or pressing into their name, and scrolling down the info on the right
You can create new labels or add existing labels immediately to user by pressing "Add Labels" Type in a new label, press enter, choose a colour and a new label will be created and attached to the user
Labels can also be sorted out in the Inbox or the Contact section, by pressing the four colour filter icon and selecting what labels to filter by.
For Official WhatsApp, there will be a notification on the bottom of the screen indicating when you have a chat window of 24 hours with the customer to send any "Session Messages":
However if the client does not reply to you after 24 hours, the notification on the bottom will change and you will have to send "Template Messages" until they reply.
You can add a phone number to your existing channel (e.g. Facebook, Line, Live Chat), and you'll be able to send WhatsApp messages to that contact at the same time. However, you'll not be able to combine to separate contacts.